The Acoustocerebrograph

Page divider

World First: Non-Invasively Classifying Brain Tissue

Sonovum AG has been able to develop an ACG device that will revolutionize research, diagnosis and treatment options in many different medical applications.

With our new Acoustocerebrograph we are now, for the first time, able to permanently and repeatedly display states and processes that take place in our heads, completely risk-free – unlike the snapshots from imaging techniques such as MRI or CT; because a head is, strictly speaking, nothing more than a closed vessel filled with liquids and brain tissue, which pulsate. If these pulses change, such as in the case of a stroke, significant readings and patterns also change. Sonovum ACG devices can make these patterns visible with harmless ultrasound waves.

The Acoustocerebrograph

Sonovum - Der Akustocerebrograf
The Acoustocerebrograph – a game changer in ultrasound diagnostics

Sonovum AG has been able to develop an ACG device that will revolutionize research, diagnosis and treatment options in many different medical applications.

With our new Acoustocerebrograph we are now, for the first time, able to permanently and repeatedly display states and processes that take place in our heads, completely risk-free – unlike the snapshots from imaging techniques such as MRI or CT. Because a head is, strictly speaking, nothing more than a closed vessel filled with liquids and brain tissue, which pulsate. If these pulses change, such as in the case of a stroke, significant readings and patterns also change. Sonovum ACG devices can make these patterns visible with harmless ultrasound waves.

We feel the sound of mind!

Sonovum AG’s non-invasive Acoustocerebrograph uses research results from molecular acoustics and, with the aid of computerized multispectral diagnostic ultrasound (CAMUD), measures density, attenuation and sound velocity of the fluids and tissues in the brain. In essence, two parameters are determined: the relative transit time (RTI) and the attenuation (ATN) of the acoustic wave.

The device consists of two ultrasonic transducers joined by a strap (similar to a headset) positioned on the patient's head, and an output device that displays the measurement data.

The ACG device is certified for medical use in humans according to DIN ISO 60601 and is currently undergoing performance evaluation for approval as a class 2a medical product according to MDD.

Advantages of the Acoustocerebrograph

Fast, simple, and easy to use
Measurements can be shown over time, as well as, a snapshot
Suitable for monitoring: frequent use is possible to observe changing developments
Evaluation is carried out by means of new mathematical algorithms
Data is quickly and clearly interpretable, without additional training
Approved for use by physicians of all disciplines
Fast and cost-effective compared to MRI or CT
Non-invasive method
Suitable for diagnosis in children
No radiation exposure
No need to shave the skull
Video Placeholder

Potential

Come and make medical history with us

The procedure and range of options offered by this device are to a certain extent, unlimited. We have already explored some applications; many others have also been hypothesized.

The interpretation of the measurement results has not yet been fully correlated with clinical data. Cooperation with a variety of specialized doctors using the ACG device suggests that new medical findings can be discovered and explored.

Contact us and become a research partner!

An overview of our research partners

Future Research Partners

Karte
Sonovum AG
Perlickstraße 5 | 04103 Leipzig


+49 341 39299-510

Subscribe to our mailing list

^

Publisher responsible for contents of this website:

Sonovum AG
Perlickstraße 5
04103 Leipzig

Telephone: +49 341 39299-510
E-mail: ###EMAILADDR-INFO-AT-SONOVUM###

Sales tax identification number according to §27 German Sales Tax Law: DE281226472
Commercial Registered - Leipzig Court: HRB 27913

Responsible according to § 55 section 2 RStV and TMG: Miroslaw Wrobel

Supervisory Board: Miroslaw Wrobel
Supervisory Board Chairman: Hans-Jürgen Heiser

Disclaimer:

Contents of the website

The contents of this website were written with due diligence and by the author’s best knowledge. We can be held liable only by general laws, especially for our own contents acc. § 7 TMG (German law on tele-media) and for external contents acc. §§ 8 – 10 TMG. As a Provider of tele-media we can be held liable for external contents only once we have knowledge of a concrete infringement of law. We reserve the right to change or delete contents of this webpage which are not subject to any contractual obligation.

The equipment featured on our website is not available for either commercial or private use and is therefore not on the open market. These devices are for use in ongoing research projects, and are used exclusively in clinical trials and preliminary studies for the purposes of data collection and validation.

The information published on our website cannot and should not replace a medical consultation and represents only the level of knowledge as of date of publication.

Links on external Websites

Contents of external websites on which we are linking direct or indirect are beyond our responsibility and are not adopted as our own content. When the links were published, we didn’t have knowledge of any illegal activities or contents on these websites. Since we do not have any control on the contents of these websites, we distance ourselves from all contents of all linked websites, which were updated after the setting of the links. For all contents and especially damages, resulting of the use of the linked websites, only the provider of these linked websites can be held liable. If we receive knowledge of illegal contents on these linked websites, we will delete the according links.

Intellectual property rights

All content of this website, especially texts, pictures, images, graphical presentations, music, trademarks, brands and so forth, are subject to copyright laws. The use, reproduction and so on are subject to the individual rights of the respective owner of the copyright or administrator of these rights. If you want to use such content, please let us know and we will establish contact with the respective owner/administrator.

Der Akustocerebrograf

Page divider

Weltneuheit: Nicht-invasive Klassifizierung von Hirngewebe

Der Sonovum AG ist es gelungen, ein ACG-Gerät zu entwickeln, das Forschung, Diagnostik und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten in den verschiedensten medizinischen Einsatzbereichen revolutionieren wird.

Mit dem Akustocerebrograf von Sonovum ist es nun – anders als bei den Momentaufnahmen bildgebender Verfahren wie MRT oder CT – erstmals gefahrlos möglich, dauerhaft und mehrfach Zustände und Prozesse darzustellen, die in unserem Kopf stattfinden. Denn dieser kann in einem vereinfachten physikalischen Modell als ein geschlossenes Gefäß betrachtet werden, das gefüllt ist mit pulsierenden Flüssigkeiten und Gehirngewebe. Ändern sich diese, wie z.B. im Fall eines Schlaganfalls, ändern sich auch signifikante Messwerte und Muster. Diese Muster kann das ACG-Gerät von Sonovum mit ungefährlichen Ultraschallwellen sichtbar machen.

Der Akustocerebrograf

Sonovum - Der Akustocerebrograf
Der Akustocerebrograf – ein Game Changer in der Ultraschalldiagnostik

Der Sonovum AG ist es gelungen, ein ACG-Gerät zu entwickeln, das Forschung, Diagnostik und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten in den verschiedensten medizinischen Einsatzbereichen revolutionieren wird.

Mit dem Akustocerebrograf von Sonovum ist es nun – anders als bei den Momentaufnahmen bildgebender Verfahren wie MRT oder CT – erstmals gefahrlos möglich, dauerhaft und mehrfach Zustände und Prozesse darzustellen, die in unserem Kopf stattfinden. Denn dieser kann in einem vereinfachten physikalischen Modell als ein geschlossenes Gefäß betrachtet werden, das gefüllt ist mit pulsierenden Flüssigkeiten und Gehirngewebe. Ändern sich diese, wie z.B. im Fall eines Schlaganfalls, ändern sich auch signifikante Messwerte und Muster. Diese Muster kann das ACG-Gerät von Sonovum mit ungefährlichen Ultraschallwellen sichtbar machen.

We feel the sound of mind!

Der nichtinvasive Akustocerebrograf der Sonovum AG verwendet die Forschungsergebnisse der Molekularakustik und misst mit Hilfe der computergestützten multispektralen Ultraschalldiagnostik (Computer Aided Multispectral Ultrasound Diagnostics, kurz: CAMUD) Dichte, Dämpfung und Schallgeschwindigkeit der Flüssigkeiten und Gewebe im Hirn. Im Wesentlichen werden zwei Parameter ermittelt: die relative Durchlaufzeit (RTI) und die Dämpfung (ATN) der akustischen Welle.

Das Gerät besteht aus zwei Ultraschallwandlern, die mit einem Bügel, ähnlich wie bei einem Kopfhörer, auf dem Kopf des Patienten sitzen sowie einem Ausgabegerät, das die Messdaten anzeigt.

Das ACG-Gerät ist zertifiziert für den medizinischen Einsatz am Menschen nach DIN-ISO 60601 und befindet sich gerade in der Leistungsbewertungsprüfung für die Zulassung als Klasse 2a Medizinprodukt nach MDD.

Vorteile des ACG-Geräts

Einfache, schnelle, komfortable Anwendung
Messung kann sowohl einen Prozess als auch eine Momentaufnahme abbilden
Monitoringgeeignet: häufige Anwendung möglich, um Entwicklungen zu beobachten
Auswertung erfolgt mittels neuer mathematischer Algorithmen
Daten sind ohne Zusatzausbildung schnell eindeutig interpretierbar
Für die Anwendung durch Mediziner aller Fachbereiche zugelassen
Kostengünstigeres und schnelleres Verfahren im Vergleich zu MRT oder CT
Nicht invasive Methode
Für Diagnose bei Kindern geeignet
Keine Strahlenbelastung
Keine Rasur am Schädel notwendig
Video Placeholder

Potential

Schreiben Sie mit uns Medizingeschichte

Was das Gerät und das Verfahren für Möglichkeiten bergen, lässt sich zur Zeit nur erahnen. Wir haben bereits einige Einsatzmöglichkeiten erforscht, andere nur vermutet.

Die Interpretation der Messergebnisse wurde bisher nicht vollständig mit klinischen Daten korreliert.
Die Zusammenarbeit mit spezialisierten Ärzten lässt vermuten, dass noch in vielen weiteren Bereichen mit Hilfe des ACG-Geräts neue medizinische Erkenntnisse entdeckt und erforscht werden können.

Kontaktieren Sie uns und werden Sie unser Forschungspartner!

Unsere Forschungspartner im Überblick

Zukünftige Forschungspartner

Karte
Sonovum AG
Perlickstraße 5 | 04103 Leipzig


+49 341 39299-510

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an

^

Herausgeber und verantwortlich für den Inhalt dieser Seiten:

Sonovum AG
Perlickstraße 5
04103 Leipzig

Telefon: +49 341 39299-510
E-Mail: ###EMAILADDR-INFO-AT-SONOVUM###

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer gemäß §27a Umsatzsteuergesetz: DE281226472
Handelsregistereintrag Amtsgericht Leipzig: HRB 27913

Inhaltlich verantwortlich gemäß § 55 Abs.2 RStV und TMG: Miroslaw Wrobel

Vorstand: Miroslaw Wrobel
Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender: Hans-Jürgen Heiser

Haftungsausschluss:

Haftung für Inhalte

Die Inhalte dieser Webseite wurden sorgfältig und nach aktuellem Kenntnisstand des Autors erstellt. Wir sind für diese nur im Rahmen der allgemeinen Gesetze verantwortlich, insbesondere für eigene Inhalte nach § 7 TMG, für fremde Inhalte gem. §§ 8 – 10 TMG. Als Diensteanbieter sind wir für fremde Inhalte frühestens ab Kenntniserlangung einer konkreten Rechtsverletzung verantwortlich. Wir behalten uns vor, die informatorischen Inhalte vollständig oder teilweise zu ändern oder löschen, soweit vertragliche Verpflichtungen unberührt bleiben.

Die auf unserer Internetpräsenz vorgestellten Geräte sind weder für den kommerziellen noch privaten Gebrauch bestimmt und daher nicht im freien Handel verfügbar. Es handelt sich um Geräte zur Anwendung in laufenden Forschungsprojekten, die ausschließlich in klinischen Studien und Vorstudien zum Zwecke der Datenerhebung und -validierung genutzt werden. Die auf unserer Internetpräsenz veröffentlichten Informationen sollen und können eine ärztliche Beratung nicht ersetzen und geben den Kenntnisstand zum Zeitpunkt ihrer Veröffentlichung wieder.

Haftung für Links

Inhalte fremder Webseiten, auf die wir direkt oder indirekt verweisen, liegen außerhalb unseres Verantwortungsbereiches und machen wir uns nicht zu Eigen. Zum Zeitpunkt der Linksetzung waren für uns keine illegalen Inhalte auf den verlinkten Webseiten erkennbar. Da wir auf die aktuelle und zukünftige Gestaltung der Inhalte der verlinkten Webseiten keinerlei Einfluss haben, distanzieren wir uns ausdrücklich von allen Inhalten verlinkter Webseiten, die nach der Linksetzung verändert wurden. Für alle Inhalte und insbesondere für Schäden, die aus der Nutzung der in den verlinkten Webseiten aufrufbaren Informationen entstehen, haftet allein der Anbieter der Seite, auf welche verlinkt wurde. Erhalten wir von illegalen, rechtswidrigen oder fehlerhaften Inhalten auf Webseiten Kenntnis, die wir verlinken, werden wir die Verlinkung aufheben.

Urheberrecht

Alle auf dieser Webseite dargestellten Inhalte, also insbesondere Texte, Bilder, Fotos, grafische Darstellungen, Musiken, Marken, Warenzeichen, unterliegen den Normen des deutschen Urheberrechts. Die Verwendung, Vervielfältigung usw. unterliegt den Rechten der jeweiligen Urheber bzw. Rechteverwalter. Wenn Sie solche Werke verwenden wollen, werden wir auf Anfrage gerne den Kontakt zum jeweiligen Urheber/Rechteverwalter herstellen.

Allgemeine Gleichstellung

In den Texten wird meist nur eine Geschlechtsform gewählt, um eine bessere Lesbarkeit zu gewährleisten. Davon unbeeinflusst beziehen sich die Angaben dieser Webseite auf alle Geschlechter.